meet our staff

Leadership Team

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Catherine Fields

Marketing and Events Manager
Extension 1600
catherine@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Programs
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care

Willie Doctor, LMSW

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Raquel Washington, LMSW

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1440
raquel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Lawrence Brown, LMSW

Recruiter
Extension 1160
lawrence@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Jordan Mickens

CHOSEN Intern
Extension 1190
jordan@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Hannah Fuller, LMSW

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1420
hannah@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LMSW

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children™️

Brenda Ulman

Program Director
Extension 1090
brenda@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Mona Jones

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1400
mona@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Therapeutic Family Services

.

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Business Office Assistant
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

meet our staff

Leadership Team

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Programs
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Catherine Fields

Marketing and Events Manager
Extension 1600
catherine@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care

Willie Doctor, LMSW

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Lawrence Brown, LMSW

Recruiter
Extension 1160
lawrence@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Hannah Fuller, LMSW

Family Support Social Worker
Extension1420
hannah@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LMSW

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Raquel Washington, LMSW

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1440
raquel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Jordan Mickens

CHOSEN Intern
Extension 1190
jordan@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children™️

Brenda Ulman

Program Director
Extension 1090
brenda@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Mona Jones

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1400
mona@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Therapeutic Family Services

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Business Office Assistant
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

board of trustees

Mr. Willem (Bill) Folkerts, President
ATCC, Vice President Sales and Marketing; LifePoint Church

Rev. Paul Viswasam, Vice President
Crosspoint Fellowship Church, Senior Pastor; 
Crosspoint Fellowship Church

Mr. Ralph Koch,Treasurer
Delta Consulting Group, Inc., Director and CFO;McClean Presbyterian Church

Mr. Michael D. Thibault
Bank of Glen Burnie, Business Banker; Faith 
Community Church

Mr. Shaun C. Smithson
Fellowship of Christian Athletes, State Director-MD; Grace Community Church

Dr. Martha Dorman Clark, Ph.D.,LCSW-C
Md. Dept. of Human Resources, Social
Services Administration (Retired); University 
Baptist Church

Mr. Richard C. Curlin
PNC, Vice President Real Estate Banking; LifePoint Church

Ms. Felecia Veale-Buckson
Anne Arundel Community College and The Community College of Baltimore County—Professor of Sociology; Founder and CEO Helping Hands Training and Consulting Services; Friendship Baptist Church

Ms. Doreen Chapman
Senior Consultant, Annie E. Casey Foundation; Bridgeway Community Church