meet our staff

Leadership Team

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Catherine Fields

Director of Marketing
Extension 1600
catherine@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tia Blue, LCSW-C

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1610
tia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Organizational Performance
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brenda Ulman

Program Director
Extension 1090
brenda@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care

Willie Doctor, LMSW

Recruitment and Certification Manager
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Hannah Fuller, LCSW-C

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1420
hannah@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Raquel Washington, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1440
raquel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children®

Kim Parsons

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1400
kim@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Mona Jones

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1010
mona@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Office Manager
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

meet our staff

Leadership Team

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Organizational Performance
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Catherine Fields

Director of Marketing
Extension 1600
catherine@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care

Tia Blue, LCSW-C

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1610
tia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Willie Doctor, LMSW

Recruitment and Certification Manager
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Hannah Fuller, LCSW-C

Treatment Social Worker
Extension1420
hannah@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Raquel Washington, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1440
raquel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children™️

Brenda Ulman

Program Director
Extension 1090
brenda@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Mona Jones

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1010
mona@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kim Parsons

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1400
kim@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Office Manager
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

board of trustees

Mr. Shaun C. Smithson, President
Executive Committee, Board Governance Committee, Resource Development Committee Chair, Finance/Investment Committee
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Maryland State Director; Member of Grace Community Church

Mrs. Doreen Chapman, Vice President
Board Governance Committee Chair, Executive Committee
Senior Consultant, Annie E. Casey Foundation; Member of Bridgeway Community Church

Mr. Richard C. Curlin, Treasurer
Executive Committee, Finance/Investment Committee Chair
PNC, Vice President Real Estate Banking; Member of LifePoint Church

Mr. Willem (Bill) Folkerts, Past President
Executive Committee, Board Governance Committee
ATCC, Vice President Sales and Marketing; Member of LifePoint Church

Dr. Martha Dorman Clark, Ph.D., LCSW-C
Finance/Investment Committee
Md. Dept. of Human Services, Social Services Administration (Retired); Member of University
Baptist Church

Rev. Paul Viswasam, Vice President
Resource Development Committee
Crosspoint Fellowship Church, Senior Pastor; Crosspoint Fellowship Church

Mr. Don Downing
Resource Development Committee
Md. Dep. of Human Services, Social Services Administration as Director of Workforce Development; Member of Holy Temple Annapolis

Dr. Steven Burnett, Ed.D.
Board Governance Committee
High School Counselor and Department Chair, Howard County Public Schools; Member of Crossroads Westminster