meet our staff

Cheri Sanzi

Executive Director
Extension 1240
cheri@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Organizational Performance
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care Staff

Tia Blue, LCSW-C

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1610
tia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brianna Jeffries, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker

Extension 1160
brianna@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Intake Coordinator
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Aja Brown, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker

Extension 1190
aja@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LCSW-C

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children® Staff

Kim Parsons

SFFC Program Director
Extension 1400
kim@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Chelsea McGonigle

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1090
chelsea@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Andie Summers

Volunteer Coordinator
Extension 1170
andie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Office Manager
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

meet our staff

Cheri Sanzi

Executive Director
Extension 1240
cheri@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Organizational Performance
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care

Tia Blue, LCSW-C

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1610
tia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LCSW-C

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brianna Jeffries, LMSW

Aja Brown, LBSW

Treatment Social Worker
aja@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children™️

Kim Parsons

SFFC Program Director
Extension 1400
kim@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Andie Summers

Volunteer Coordinator
Extension 1170
andie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Chelsea McGonigle

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1090
chelsea@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Office Manager
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

board of trustees

Mr. Shaun C. Smithson, President
Executive Committee, Board Governance Committee, Resource Development Committee Chair, Finance/Investment Committee
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Maryland State Director; Member of Grace Community Church

Dr. Steven Burnett, Ed.D., Vice President
Board Governance Committee Chair, Executive Committee
High School Counselor and Department Chair, Howard County Public Schools; Member of Crossroads Westminster

Mr. Richard C. Curlin, Treasurer
Executive Committee, Finance/Investment Committee Chair
PNC, Vice President Real Estate Banking; Member of LifePoint Church

Mrs. Darla Trigger
Business Consultant/Readiness Analyst at the Department of Defense; Member of CrossPoint Fellowship Church