meet the team

Damon Thompson

Executive Director
Extension 1240
damon@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Catherine Fields

Public Relations and Marketing Manager
Extension 1600
catherine@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Lawrence Brown

Recruiter
Extension 1160
lawrence@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Jordan Mickens

CHOSEN Intern
Extension 1190
jordan@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Willie Doctor

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kate Oliver

Certification & Training Coordinator
Extension 1580

koliver@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Hannah Fuller

Family Support Social Worker
Extension1420
hannah@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kristen Carrasco

Business Office Assistant
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles

Director of Programs
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brenda Ulman

SFFC Program Director
Extension 1090
brenda@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Liz Higdon

TBRI® Practitioner
Extension 1610
liz@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon

Senior Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

SFFC Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Taiwo Soetan

Clinical Services Assistant
Extension 1000
taiwo@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

meet the team

Damon Thompson

Executive Director
Extension 1240
damon@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles

Director of Programs
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brenda Ulman

SFFC Program Director
Extension 1090
brenda@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Willie Doctor

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1080

willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Catherine Fields

Marketing and Public Relations Manager
Extension 1600
catherine@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kwajera Jackson

Therapist
Extension 1630
kwajera@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Liz Higdon

TBRI® Practitioner
Extension 1610
liz@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kate Oliver

Certification & Training Coordinator
Extension 1580

koliver@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Lawrence Brown

Recruiter
Extension 1160
lawrence@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon

Senior Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Hannah Fuller

Family Support Social Worker
Extension1420
hannah@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina

Family Support Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

SFFC Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Jordan Mickens

CHOSEN Intern
Extension 1190
jordan@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kristen Carrasco

Business Office Assistant
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Taiwo Soetan

Clinical Services Assistant
Extension 1000
taiwo@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

board of trustees

Mr. Willem (Bill) Folkerts, President
ATCC, Vice President Sales and Marketing; LifePoint Church

Rev. Paul Viswasam, Vice President
Crosspoint Fellowship Church, Senior Pastor; 
Crosspoint Fellowship Church

Mr. Ralph Koch,Treasurer
Delta Consulting Group, Inc., Director and CFO;McClean Presbyterian Church

Mr. Michael D. Thibault
Bank of Glen Burnie, Business Banker; Faith 
Community Church

Mr. Shaun C. Smithson
Fellowship of Christian Athletes, State Director-MD; Grace Community Church

Dr. Martha Dorman Clark, Ph.D.,LCSW-C
Md. Dept. of Human Resources, Social
Services Administration (Retired); University 
Baptist Church

Mr. Richard C. Curlin
PNC, Vice President Real Estate Banking; LifePoint Church

Ms. Felecia Veale-Buckson
Anne Arundel Community College and The Community College of Baltimore County—Professor of Sociology; Founder and CEO Helping Hands Training and Consulting Services; Friendship Baptist Church