meet our staff

Leadership Team

Cheri Sanzi

Executive Director
Extension 1240
cheri@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tia Blue, LCSW-C

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1610
tia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Kim Parsons

SFFC Program Director
Extension 1400
kim@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Organizational Performance
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care Staff

Willie Doctor, LCSW-C

Recruitment and Certification Manager
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Raquel Washington, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1440
raquel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LCSW-C

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brianna Jeffries, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker

Extension 1160
brianna@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Aja Brown, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker

Extension 1190
aja@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children® Staff

Tammy Folkerts

Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Chelsea McGonigle

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1090
chelsea@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Office Manager
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

meet our staff

Leadership Team

Cheri Sanzi

Executive Director
Extension 1240
cheri@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tricia Sakles, LCPC

Director of Organizational Performance
Extension 1120
tricia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Julie Rankin

Executive Assistant
Extension 1030
juliel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Becky Loomis

Director of Administration
Extension 1230
becky@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

CHOSEN Treatment Foster Care

Tia Blue, LCSW-C

CHOSEN Program Director
Extension 1610
tia@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Willie Doctor, LCSW-C

Recruitment and Certification Manager
Extension 1080
willie@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Dawn Simon, LBSW

Senior Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1100
dawn@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Raquel Washington, LMSW

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1440
raquel@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Michelle Molina, LCSW-C

Treatment Social Worker
Extension 1590
michelle@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Brianna Jeffries, LMSW

Aja Brown, LBSW

Treatment Social Worker
aja@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Safe Families for Children™️

Kim Parsons

SFFC Program Director
Extension 1400
kim@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Tammy Folkerts

Outreach Coordinator
Extension 1170
tammy@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Chelsea McGonigle

Family Support Coordinator
Extension 1090
chelsea@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

Administrative Support

Kristen Carrasco

Office Manager
Extension 1450
kristen@buildingfamiliesforchildren.org

board of trustees

Mr. Shaun C. Smithson, President
Executive Committee, Board Governance Committee, Resource Development Committee Chair, Finance/Investment Committee
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Maryland State Director; Member of Grace Community Church

Dr. Steven Burnett, Ed.D., Vice President
Board Governance Committee Chair, Executive Committee
High School Counselor and Department Chair, Howard County Public Schools; Member of Crossroads Westminster

Mr. Richard C. Curlin, Treasurer
Executive Committee, Finance/Investment Committee Chair
PNC, Vice President Real Estate Banking; Member of LifePoint Church

Mr. Willem (Bill) Folkerts, Past President
Executive Committee, Board Governance Committee
ATCC, Vice President Sales and Marketing; Member of LifePoint Church

Rev. Paul Viswasam, 
Resource Development Committee; Crosspoint Fellowship Church, Senior Pastor; Crosspoint Fellowship Church

Mrs. Doreen Chapman
Board Governance Committee
Senior Consultant, Annie E. Casey Foundation; Member of Bridgeway Community Church

Mrs. Darla Trigger
Business Consultant/Readiness Analyst at the Department of Defense; Member of CrossPoint Fellowship Church